Yarn Along

IMG_2704

After a few obstacles, the third Wombat shawl is finished.
“Who is this one for?” my husband asks.
“For me!”
“But you already have a scarf.”
Yes, well, but I didn’t have a soft and squishy green one yet, of course.
I haven’t blocked it yet either, because if I do I’m sure spring will arrive before it’s dry. And I really want to wear it. Just for a few days, maybe until the weekend – I don’t want to hold the warmer weather up for everybody.
(Ravelry notes here.)

I’ve been reading recipe books. Time for some Easter baking!

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    I can rationalize any knit when you run out of excuses 🙂 Looks lovely and I love the baby in your arms, a beautiful photo!

  2. *kate says:

    Love it! The sweet sleeping babe and the scarf too 🙂

  3. Beautiful babe, and beautiful scarf. Enjoy them both :).

  4. geschea says:

    “But you already have a scarf” is almost simular to asking “But you already have a book” isn’t it? 😉

  5. Leslie says:

    never too many scarfs/shawls – sometimes not enough time
    Wombat is beautiful.

  6. Renee says:

    Awwww – it’s beautiful! And I say you can never have too many scarves (or hats) 🙂

Leave a Reply

