Moving along

IMG_3450We had a bit of a delayed weekend. My husband had a day off, so this was our Sunday.
It is getting milder. I might be able to put those woollies away soon after all.
Tomorrow I will start packing, slowly. Not just the woollies. The books. The things we don’t need every day. Getting a head start on this move.
Things are moving along. Spring is sticking its head around the corner, finally.
We are a few short weeks away from leaving this home for a new one.
The baby is starting to sit up. It is impossible to keep his hands off our plates so he is joining us at the table, and he is so chuffed about it. With Kaya, I couldn’t wait for him to start eating. With Batu, I’ve been ignoring his determination. Not quite yet, baby.
But now he’s getting his hands on his first bit of carrot, he is having a ball.
Moving on so quick, all of us.

 

This entry was posted in kids, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Moving along

  1. Renee says:

    Lovely to hear from you, Svenna! Where are you moving to? Please send me your new snail mail addy when all is sorted and settled. Oh Batu! Growing up so fast! Hugs to all of you xxx

  2. Hi! I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award! You can check out my blog for details. Participate or not (I know we’re all busy), but I just wanted you to know I think your blog is awesome! http://knittingsarah.com/2013/04/17/liebster-award/

  3. karen says:

    they do grow quickly! I hope this move is a smooth transition for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

