Shalom Too

IMG_3983

Finally, finally I managed to finish my second Shalom cardigan.
And I’ve been wearing it every day since. After that little warm spell it feels like February all over again, so that was good timing.
The colour, gunmetal, a lovely greyish brown that goes with absolutely everything.

IMG_3993 IMG_4019

The perfect buttons are from Eljo. (Lucky me, I moved back around the corner from where my favourite button lady has her stall twice a week!)

IMG_3981

Ravelry notes here.

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Shalom Too

  1. Roberta says:

    A beautiful sweater!

  2. Renee says:

    Bee-yoo-tee-ful!

    Add to my ever-growing queue…?

  3. You look beautiful in it. And that boy! If I could just freeze this age for ever I would!

  4. It’s so beautiful! And those buttons are perfect! I need to alter the pattern so I can make one to fit me; when I was a teenager I could have fit into it as written but I’m a little…um…curvier…these days. I don’t think I could button it at the top! xo

  5. karen says:

    love the name “gunmetal” and I LOVE your buttons! It fits you beautifully and it does look comfy!

  6. Pingback: Yarn Along | Stitch and Purl

  7. It’s so pretty, and I’m jealous of how well it fits you (sweater fitting is still elusive to me, but I’ve bought Ysolda’s Little Red book and am working on it). And I love the backs of little baby heads – so sweet!!

Leave a Reply

