Yarn Along

A long Yarn Along break, but not much to show for it, except buttons sewn onto the Shalom.

IMG_4025

One evening during those moving days, I picked up my Game of Thrones knit-along project and started the lace section.
Halfway through I realised I had the wrong stitch count.
I was too exhausted to figure out what I was doing wrong. I was too much in need of some therapeutic knitting to stop.
Can anyone relate? Please, say yes.
Two weeks on, and I’m just about ready to rip back and try again.
(By the way, the mystery is solved and the pattern for the Water Dancer Cowl available for free: here.)

The only books I seem to be picking up these days are bedtime stories.
Kaya is just starting to enjoy listening to books with less pictures and more words, which is exciting. The Owl Who Was Afraid of the Dark turned up during the move, and we’ve been reading a chapter every evening. I didn’t know the story yet either, so it’s a nice read for me too!

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    I messed up setting up the lace section of a shawlette, but it was only noticeable to me (at least I think so!) now I’m off to check out that cowl!

  2. Oh my goodness – I thought I was the only one who kept knitting something when I knew I’d messed up, just because I was too addled to figure out what I’d done wrong but *needed* to knit something! I feel a little less crazy now…

    That cowl is fantastic! I can’t wait to see it finished… xo

  3. Aw that lovely owl plop! Don’t miss the others in the series, our favourites are the cat who wanted to go home and the gorilla who wanted to grow up. Oh but the hen one and the otter one are adorable too!

  4. *kate says:

    I can totally relate. I hope you can get it sorted out easily!

  5. Bedtime stories are wonderful! I’m also off to check out that cowl…

  6. lori says:

    oh yes! i sleep knit a lot and have lovely discoveries later on (that need remedying!)

  7. Erin says:

    What a fun reading time it is with Kaya! Sorry you are ripping back… the cowl is lovely!

  8. Renee says:

    enjoy the bedtime stories. and nope – you’re not the only one who has had to do frogging…i must say i do it quite a bit…eeep!

    hugs xoxo

Leave a Reply

