Yarn Along

IMG_4150

I have a plan to try and finished off some of those unfinished pieces sitting around. Not that there are that many, but I was trying to resist the temptation to buy new yarn.
Well, I finished the first one a few days ago and promptly rewarded myself with a bit of new yarn.
But there was an offer.
And it’s for the baby.
That’s ok then, right?
I even picked up my husband’s chunky jumper again. I started it 15 months ago, when we thought we might move into an old and freezing cottage. The house we live in now is not a cottage, but old and freezing, and it only took three attempts at the cuff before he was happy with the beginnings of his first sleeve!

I started reading How To Talk So Kids Will Listen and Listen So Kids Will Talk.
A few tips and tricks might always come in handy, especially since we have a little wildling here at the moment to talk and listen to!

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    I approve of your skillful reasoning for more yarn, if you need more excuses I’ll give you some of mine 🙂 Glad you are back at the sweater!!

  2. alisa says:

    the sweater looks great….love the color! and there is no such thing as a bad excuse to buy more yarn!!

  3. That title has moved with us from continent to continent and I think it is a very good resource to have. I also have the other Title “How to Talk so Kids can Learn”, which I found quite helpful when I used to Homeschool.
    x
    Natalie
    Marigolds’ Loft

  4. rachel says:

    I make those kind of rules about yarn purchases and sort of stick to them. 😉 I love the grey chunky wool!

  5. Erin says:

    I’m ignoring my UFO’s… if I pretend they aren’t there, they will go away, right? Love the wool… can’t wait to see your progress!

    • This one was quite easy to get back into, but I know there is a fuzzy turquoise something at the bottom of my project bag that I will definitely ignore for a while longer!!! 🙂

  6. Renee says:

    Oh – I have that book, too 🙂 – it’s on my queue so I’ve just dipped in and out a bit. Looks good. Very busy with freelance jobs over here so my knitting is not getting much attention (sob!). Will have to knit through you for now 🙂

    • I’ve had it for years too, but I think now is the time I can really use it!
      Hope you’re getting a bit of a break from you work soon for a few stitches 🙂

Leave a Reply

