Yarn Along

IMG_5419My mum has come to the rescue; she found me the missing yarn for my cardigan, even in the same dye lot! So I am looking forward to some post from Germany, and am going to send lots of thank you kisses to my Mama. Phew!
In the meantime, I’ve been knitting little hats. There’s one that I’m hoping will hop off the needles tonight.
There isn’t much happening in the way of reading lately. I have even started eyeing the magazine aisle in the supermarket. Easy reading is all I feel up to these days..

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    Way to go mom! Glad you can continue your project with the correct yarn.

  2. daisy says:

    that yarn is beautiful, what is it?

  3. *kate says:

    Hurray! I’m so glad your mom was able to find it.

  4. If people had any idea the lengths we go to and the time we invest… they would be willing to turn over a fortune for lovingly made knits! I’m so glad that your mom came through… salvation!

    Blessings, Debbie

  5. Megan says:

    Love the colorful yarn! And moms are the best!

Leave a Reply

