Weekending

IMG_4988 20130617_090944 IMG_5590

The boys and I are weekending solo, but we are going to catch up on family time when the Mr has free days during the next week.
It has been good so far. There has been crafting of various kinds (more on that soon). We went to the park, to story time at the bookshop, treated ourselves to a cafe visit, and borrowed a dvd from the library for rainy hours. We did a few small grocery shopping trips on foot. I put Batu in the sling on my back for the first time today for one of those. Let’s just say he was not convinced that this might be the new way to travel..

I just went up to check on Kaya. After reminding him a few times to keep the noise down during his rest time upstairs, it had gone really, really quiet and that is always suspicious. I found him asleep in my bed. Unheard of!
With the baby napping as well I might just have a bit of time to myself.

I kept two tubs of ice cream in the freezer as a secret weapon for this weekend, but I might just have to start early. Even if it is not exactly an emergency, it is certainly a rare opportunity.

 

Weekending with Amanda.
How has yours been?

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekending

  1. the habit of being says:

    a woman after my own heart, prepared for an emergency or opportunity – actually with two tubs i think you’re prepared for both 🙂

  2. karen says:

    did you take a photo? every time my two napped at the same time I ran and got the camera (film) because it was a rarity!!

  3. Renee says:

    sounds like a very sweet weekend! may the rest of the week be just as sweet 🙂
    ps – so sorry i am so behind in my snail mail correspondence…freelance work has come in a bit of a wave!

Leave a Reply

