Weekending

IMG_0139

We’ve had lots of sunshine this weekend, and that always makes me go and buy more ice cream. We tried salted caramel with mixed results. I found that the too-salty-for-me aftertaste can be remedied with more chocolate ice cream, phew!

We had late nights with barbecues and a local music festival, so today I am anticipating nothing but eating leftovers and finally, hopefully, a bit of time to read. I have a lot of catching up to do, and then there is this book that was due back at the library last week..

Weekending with Amanda.
How has yours been?

 

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Weekending

  1. salpal1 says:

    interesting – Salted caramel from Stone Fox Creamery is one of my favorite flavors… Followed only by chocolate salted caramel from the same local place. glad you found a remedy for the saltiness! What are you reading these days?

    • Oh wow, chocolate too!
      I am stuck somewhere in the middle of the Game of Thrones series, andI have Raising Boys from the library, overdue… and a stack of others waiting to be read!

      • salpal1 says:

        I have not read the game of thrones books yet, but more and more people are suggesting them to me, so I might, eventually. I was probably the last person ont he palnet to read Harry Potter, and I never did get through even the first Twilight, so there is no telling when this will happen!

  2. Rachel says:

    You had me at salted caramel….although too salty isn’t my thing – glad you found a perfect solution to that problem!!
    xoxo

  3. karen says:

    mmmm, salt and caramel? together=bliss. Sounds like a fun weekend especially with a music festival!

  4. I’ve never had salted caramel – I think I need to remedy that!

  5. heathermama says:

    salted caramel…. yum. although washing it down with chocolate is a good idea. πŸ™‚

  6. Renee says:

    That ice cream looks deelish! My weekend involved creme brulee πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

