Hello, July

20130702_130615

July snuck (sneaked? snook?) up on me.
Maybe it’s the weather, that still behaves a little like April. We had a few wonderful days (judging by the amount of ice cream consumed), but today I found myself looking for a rain coat. There don’t seem to be any that are practical and nice looking.
Maybe it’s the busy days of June, that passed so very quickly. Full of things to do and people to see. We’ve been out on the bus a lot and tried to find new paths for walking along – today we came across that bright splash of colour up there.
June was a bit of a bumpy month, I am glad to welcome July. I am hoping to be open to exploring more new paths, noticing colours and living these summer moments.

Happy July to you all.

IMG_0236 IMG_0246

This entry was posted in Seasons. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello, July

  1. lucindalines says:

    You just reminded me that I have neglected my strawberries. I think I will run out and check them now.

  2. Renee says:

    Happy July to you too 🙂 Lovely vibrant colours!

Leave a Reply

