Yarn Along

IMG_0223My Maxfield is back on track, thanks to my mum’s yarn shipment (danke, Mama).
I finished the body and started on the fronts.
That is some 378 rows of stripey zigzag. (I did the math. It was something like that. I got some 346 rows to go still. Yep.)
And in the spirit of getting on with stuff, I returned my half- and unread books to the library and won’t get more until I finish the ones I still have waiting on my bedside table. Honestly!

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    You have the bestest mom ever! Can’t wait to see it all finished and modeled šŸ™‚

  2. Tracey says:

    That’s a lot of stripes, but oh, is it going to be so pretty. I had a plan not to buy anymore books until I read the stack I already had, I didn’t last long. Books and yarn seem to cast a spell.

  3. Heather says:

    So nice to have a mom who can help out! That is a whole lot of stripes. And I agree. I should try to stick with the books I have instead of making lists of new ones.

  4. woolythymes says:

    way to go mom!!! I love Maxfield (and your color choice!)….for me, it’s always a bad sign when I start counting rows to go…..oops!!!! good luck!

  5. That’s a whole lot of zigzagging – good luck!

  6. Elizabeth says:

    yay! what a great Mom! šŸ™‚

  7. Renee says:

    Hurrah for Mum! And what fabulous zigzags šŸ™‚

  8. derring-do says:

    Love the zigzaggy stripes!

Leave a Reply

