Yarn Along

IMG_0395 IMG_039820 rows is all that separates me from finishing the left front of my cardigan, and I am thinking I might even manage those tonight. After that, it’s just another 16 inches of zigzag for the other half… and the front band. Almost there.
As for reading, I seem to have lost my mojo a bit. I think all that I have at hand is a bit too serious. Instead I’d prefer something light and fluffy and summery. Any suggestions?

 

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Erin says:

    I love the chevrons! Have you read any Katie Fforde? It’s light, easy, fun reading.

  2. karen says:

    love the zig zag-it’s lovely goodness! Suggestions…..I’m terrible at recommending so why not go to: whatshouldireadnext.com and type in something that you liked and see what they say! It’s a fun place to get ideas!!

  3. *kate says:

    The zig-zags are wonderful!

  4. Sarah Jane says:

    The chevron is LOVELY!!

  5. mistea says:

    That’s a lot of zigzag. Gorgeous in those contrasts.
    Enjoy knitting to finish.

  6. CathieJ says:

    Love your zigszags!

  7. Dee says:

    Looking awesome. Stripey chevron – wow.

  8. the habit of being says:

    i really like that zigzag and those are my colors! as far as reading, i’ve been on a sylvia plath kick so i’m sure that isn’t the kind of input you want 😉

Leave a Reply

