A little Fairytale Quilt

IMG_0429 IMG_0432 IMG_0436 IMG_0448 IMG_0456 image image image

I couldn’t wait to show you my latest baby: I finished this little quilt over the weekend.

I used my last precious scraps of Aneela Hoey’s Walk in the Woods range with the sweet Little Red Riding Hood print, and the fabulous red and blue Westfalenstoffe fabrics – a combination I used in the baby’s quilt I made last summer.
The main fabric on the backing is a 1950’s inspired navy and white print by Uno.
Bound in sophisticated grey, and with a light wadding of 100% cotton this makes a lovely little baby quilt or play mat.

This is the first time I made a quilt to be sold, and not for ourselves or as a present for immediate family or friends, but it still has love in each stitch. 
It’ll be up in the shop soon, looking for a new home.
I also have another quilt in the works, a little larger that would make a nice lap quilt for Mama, Daddy or Grandpa!
For now I am going to close my sore eyes (Conjunctivitis. And I am such a bad patient when my eyes are involved!). Good night, all!

 

This entry was posted in Sewing, Shop Talk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A little Fairytale Quilt

  1. Renee says:

    What a beautiful quilt and what a productive weekend! You managed to do that with conjunctivitis?! You are amazing! Take good care and hope you feel much better soon. xx

  2. karen says:

    hope you recover soon and quickly! the quilt is beautiful!!

  3. Pingback: Yarn Along | Stitch and Purl

Leave a Reply

