Yarn Along

IMG_0659This could be a post about how nothing happened in neither the reading nor the knitting department this past week.
(I suppose my hands were too busy stitching other things, like this and these.)

Instead it shall be a post about the potential for this coming week. An old book I’m not making much progress on, but new books home from the library. Yarn that has travelled everywhere with me this week, in a nice little cotton bag. Yesterday I even took it out once and almost cast on – but then the baby woke up. I had a goal of finishing my cardi by the end of July; maybe it’s not quite out of reach yet.
I tell you, all that potential in a new week…

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    You are funny! I think you will tackle some knitting and reading this week. I’ve been on the same book for a few weeks and I am making progress but it seems not when I keep photographing that book :/

  2. Tracey says:

    I love positve thinking, it is the only way to live.
    I can’t wait to hear what you think about The Storyteller; I thought it was pretty good.

  3. *kate says:

    I’m right there with you – I’ve made some progress but nothing is any closer to finished. Oh well, some weeks are just like that and our energies are directed to other things. I hope you get some good knitting in this week πŸ™‚

  4. elflyn says:

    Good luck with your goals!
    I enjoy Katie Fforde novels, that is one I haven’t read yet πŸ™‚
    Have a beautiful week.

Leave a Reply

