August Break – Home

IMG_0122


IMG_0116
I am doing the washing up after dinner. The baby is next to me in his high chair, because even playing on the floor is too much of a distance from his Mama these days.
Luckily, there is a cutlery drawer within reach of tiny chubby hands for entertainment.
The clunking noises from upstairs are proof that the train track is in fact being tidied up. Soon we will all go upstairs, tea spoons picked up, teeth brushed and dirty feet washed. We’ll read a story, with the baby crawling commando style around the room, chewing on all the toys he’s not allowed to touch when his brother is paying attention.
I look forward to settling in to the comforts of our living room after a busy day out.
As much as I love these sunny days of August – there’s been a cooler breeze and I find myself looking forward to a rainy day. A good reason to stay home, maybe a whole day.

IMG_0128

* This year, I am joining Susannah again for the August break. 
Happy August!

The August Break 2013

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to August Break – Home

  1. Renee says:

    Beautiful pics, Svenna! I hear ya on the separation anxiety front…Bea is super clingy to me these days! xx

  2. Pingback: Zigzagged | Stitch and Purl

Leave a Reply

