Yarn Along

I finished my last book, The Girl You Left Behind. It was a good enough read with a proper, satisfying ending – but what bugged me was that the part set in current times is written in present tense. I never realised just how much present tense irritates me in a novel. Is that weird?

I am using leftover yarn bits to knit a stripey cardigan for my little man, a bit like this memory vest I made for Kaya a while back. I finished the body, but I’ve actually run out of DK weight scraps – I am planning on at least 3/4 length sleeves, but I don’t want to break into a new ball – so I might have to start knitting something else first. Poor me!

Luckily he has this to wear if it gets cold in the meantime.
And there’s something girly to make up for yesterday’s failed dress too:

IMG_0226

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Christine N says:

    Those booties are just precious!

  2. karen says:

    I love the stitching details that you creatively placed all around. So lovely!!

Leave a Reply

