Weekending

IMG_0063

Today’s rain was the perfect excuse to put on the woolly socks and stay at home, with the small exception of a little walk to the supermarket around the corner when we ran out of bread flour. Even there I felt seriously underdressed, I think everyone was wearing their Sunday finery!
There’s been quite a bit going on in the kitchen, preparing for the week ahead. I’m not particularly looking forward to Monday, so for this evening I’m planning to put my feet up (some more), do a bit of knitting, and try not to eat the remaining apple and pear tart before the Mr is back home from work. I keep thinking that it won’t get any smaller if I only cut tiny pieces off the sides… Luckily there is still plenty of vanilla ice cream to go with it (or without it).

Weekending with Amanda.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekending

  1. Renee says:

    Isn’t autumn lovely? I dug out all my scarves, gloves and hats from hibernation 🙂 Go on…treat yourself to another sliver of apple and pear tart – yum! Enjoy your week, lovely Svenna!

  2. and that vanilla ice cream can disguise the skimpy piece of tart – he’ll never know you were taking bites all day 😉

  3. karen says:

    you had me at wooly socks 🙂 That makes it THE perfect weekend!

  4. Katie says:

    Yes, Karen is right. Wooly socks got me too. Especially because it is still in the 90s here (35 celcius). I would love it if it were cool enough in my world for a pair of wooly sock.

  5. Erin says:

    Sounds lovely. The cool weather has arrived here too, and I’m all for it. Sweatshirts and socks are the best!

Leave a Reply

