Yarn Along

IMG_0003

After finishing the epic sweater, it was time for some quick knits that don’t take forever and a day to finish.
And yes, I’ve been thinking about presents – so I got started. I have a nice mix of fine and fluffy, thick and quick, and happy stripes. And thus the secret knitting season begins.
I’m sure I will be knitting something other than gifts as well in the coming months, so hopefully there’ll be something less secret to share next time!

I have a pile of books I quickly grabbed off the library shelves yesterday, just before a certain boy got into a huge temper about who was allowed to use the check-out machines when. I’m not sure if the books are any good (or what they are – they’re still in my bag), they were definitely judged by their covers. Let’s hope I get some reading time in soon.

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    secret knitting is the best kind of knitting, but of course I want to know the secret 🙂 Lovely!

  2. Oh, gift knitting… I hadn’t even thought of that yet with our impending move away from Florida to Kentucky and all the last minute winter knitting I have to get done. Can’t wait to see your little secrets. Visiting from farmishmomma.com

  3. Beegirl says:

    The epic sweater is gorgeous!! Happy knitting..!

  4. That blue reminds me of the sky…so pretty!

  5. Megan says:

    Looks exciting! I started gifts this week too!

Leave a Reply

