Yarn Along

IMG_0009 IMG_0014 IMG_0022

I still have a few secret gift knitting projects on the needles, but this week I felt that I needed a bit of autumn colour goodness to add to the fun. I love the leaves turning colour, these are the first ones we collected this year.
The knits are going to be hats and fingerless gloves for the shop – more pictures when the batch is done!

I read so many children’s book to my poorly boys last week, I had no energy left to read anything grown-up! I have a book by Jostein Gaarder sitting here, who wrote Sophie’s World. But I shall have to wait for the fog in my head to clear before I can follow a philosophical dialogue!

 

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. jenmun says:

    so schöne Farben!

  2. karen says:

    love the autumn colors, so pretty 🙂 Those are my favorite kind of colors!

  3. Erin says:

    These are beautiful, Svenna! Those colors! I can’t wait to see them finished…

  4. Donna says:

    Great Fall colors! It makes me want to find something in my stash with those colors and cast on. Uh-oh…………..

  5. Alynia says:

    I love these autumn colours!

  6. Jolana says:

    Oh, I love autumn, I love these colors!!! So much! 🙂 Jolana

  7. Katie says:

    The knitting is lovely, but oh those leaves! We are still fully in summer here, though there is this strange turn in the path we take through the woods. Just one little curve that somehow feels like fall. The leaves are starting to turn just in that one spot and somehow even the air feels different there. There must be some kind of magic there, I am sure.

  8. Minxy says:

    I recognize that middle brown one! Is it Collinette? Jealous of your Jostein Gaarder book too. I loved Sophie’s World, plus another one I read which was about a deck of cards. Is it that one? Happy reading.

    • No, this book is about two people who meet years after a hit-and-run accident they were both involved in. It’s all email exchanges!
      The yarn was a gift, but I just checked on the Colinette website and I think it might well be.
      Thanks for popping in!

  9. mistea says:

    Pretty colours for seasonal warmers.
    Oh yes the head needs to be in a certain place for that kind of reading, hope you’re there soon.

  10. CathieJ says:

    I love the autumn colors you are using. Beautiful. I have never seen yarn like that.

Leave a Reply

