Weekending

IMG_0433We were meant to go apple picking at a local orchard this weekend, but the pouring rain made us change our mind.
I picked up an old knitting project, and read my book while rocking a poorly baby to sleep. We had early nights to make up for lost hours, and did venture out eventually today on the big boy’s first trip to the cinema.
It’s all gone quiet again now, I am the last one up, savouring a little time by myself.
I’ll see if I can find the yarn to finish that little cardigan I’ve been working on, see how far I get before someone doesn’t want to sleep again.
Get things ready for tomorrow, another day, a new week.

Weekending with Amanda.
How has yours been?

 

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekending

  1. karen says:

    sorry about the rain rain rain. We had a decent weekend for weather and I’m on a daily walking streak. Can’t wait to see your finished knitting project.

  2. i hope your little one is feeling better!

Leave a Reply

