Yarn Along

IMG_0053 IMG_0021 IMG_0006

I pulled out this little cardigan again. I had finished the body a while ago but then ran out of odd ends to finish the sleeves – so in the end I had to break into a new ball of DK weight yarn, and experiment with some scraps of questionable origin, but it all worked out just fine. I love remembering what I used the other bits of yarn for – the green was Batu’s Milo vest, the blue Kaya’s fingerless gloves a few winters ago, the orange my favourite hat…
(Ravelry notes here).

I also finished this book – and oh dear, I cried through most of the end. I loved it. The story is a bit like this film, which I also adored. So there. I can only recommend it.

And now on to new books and knittings.

IMG_0015

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    love the stripes of the sweater! and thanks for the recommendation of the book, it’ll be added to my to read list asap.

  2. Very pretty! I always love a striped sweater.

  3. Donna says:

    What a beautiful sweater! What a great idea to use up scraps of yarn. I have so many…

  4. *kate says:

    I love the stripes. What fun to remember all your other lovely knits again. Enjoy your new reads and projects!

  5. CathieJ says:

    Great sweater. I like the idea of using odds and ends to create something so fun for a kid.

  6. Tonya says:

    Just Love, Love that sweater.

  7. violicious says:

    The blues on there pop so nicely!

  8. Anke says:

    What a cute little sweater! Very creative way to use leftover yarn. 🙂

  9. alisa says:

    such a sweet sweater!!!

  10. I love stripes too. The knitting on my needles is a stripey cardy for a wee one made with yarn from my stash 🙂

  11. Emma says:

    Great cardi, I just love all the different color yarns.

  12. Megan says:

    The sweater looks great! Happy birthday to your little one!

  13. Laura says:

    So cute! Love the colors and stripes 🙂

Leave a Reply

