Yarn Along

IMG_0069

I finished the secret knit I can’t tell you about (cleverly disguised in a black and white close-up, ha!) and still making my way through the same book – so much for the news.

Now what to knit next?
I have a shawlette planned for my sister which would be the logical thing, but it starts on the long end, and casting on 411 stitches (or something like that) puts me off a bit.
I also have a more chunky gift knit waiting, for a bit of change, but I started it once and had to rip it out, and now I’m sulking.

Maybe squeeze in a little hat?

Or, I just found half a baby blanket I started for this now-not-so-little baby of mine some two years ago. It needs a bit of airing out (ahem) and would make some good mindless zigzag knitting tonight…

p.s. If you haven’t yet entered, please do pop over to my giveaway and celebrate a birthday and two anniversaries with me! 🙂

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    ah, secrets! lovely knit and I have no idea what it is or who it’s for so your secret is safe with me 🙂

Leave a Reply

