Comings and Goings

2013-11-21 11.05.54

*I passed by the market place today and they were putting up the tree.Usually I don’t seem to feel ready for Advent when it comes, but as I was walking through the wonderfully miserable weather today, wrapped up warm against the cold, and the post office had these pretty Christmas stickers on the window… I thought, alright, December, you may come.

*The baby started to walk last week. He is a very cautious walker (unlike his brother when he started), and is very pleased with himself when he earns applause after walking across the room, arms up in the air.

*The giveaway is ending tomorrow, so this is your last chance – I’ll draw a winner at 8pm GMT. I’m a wee bit excited already! It’s been great reading your comments and picking your brains a bit. This gnome was already inspired by one of the comments. Thank you!

*The gnomes below are part of a new All Year Round set of four gnomes – one for each season. These are Spring and Summer – Autumn and Winter are also finished now and waiting for their photo shoot.

IMG_0031

This entry was posted in Seasons, Shop Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Comings and Goings

  1. karen says:

    I think I’m ready to welcome December in, but November when much too quickly for me. Baby walking??? wow!

  2. Aww, congrats lil baby! I never feel ready for Advent, and the Christmas sales that start at Halloween don’t help any.

Leave a Reply

