Making & Listening

IMG_0106Making:
* the house feel like Christmas, slowly. Although, unbelievably, I still don’t have my fairy lights up. They all have German plugs and I can’t find any of the socket converters, but I know somewhere we have lots… Hmm..
* knits and gnomes, the last custom orders for the shop this year, after most of my gift knits are on their way to under friends’ and families’ trees. Busy days.

Listening:
* to various Christmas CDs in our small collection. I love the choir ones, but to be honest, I could also listen to Robert Downey Jr sing River all day long on this one.
* Well, everyone else has to listen to me incessantly sing Christmas carols, I hope they don’t mind too much. We found this book at the library, which has my favourite, Gabriel’s Message, and other carols, interspersed with chapters of the Christmas story. Lovely.

 

*Joining Dawn.

This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Making & Listening

  1. Dawn Suzette says:

    What sweet little felt goodness gathered around the candle light!
    Those twinkly lights do make all the difference in making things festive. I hope you find your converters!
    I might have to buy that album just to hear Robert Downey Jr. sing!
    Thanks for joining in this week!

  2. Katie says:

    Yes, there is making (orange peel garland, some sewing project gifts) and listening (John Denver’s Rocky Mountain Christmas and Sting’s “If On A Winter’s Night..” here also.

  3. karen says:

    I hope you find your converters so you can put up twinkle lights, they are essential for the holiday spirit. love your snowfall on your blog🙂

Leave a Reply

