Getting ready

These days are so full of pre-Christmas preparation, and my little ‘workshop’ (i.e. the bureau desk in the corner of our living room) is no exception.
I thought I’d just take a moment to share with you what’s been going on – if you’d like to see more, a click on the pictures will take you through to Etsy.

May I introduce you to the last gnome pair of the year, and the only ones still available in the shop now.
I couldn’t start the holidays with two bare gnomes in my cupboard, so these two came to life this morning. I think this little solstice pair may just be my favourite yet.
IMG_0040 IMG_0043 IMG_0067 IMG_0069

The knitting needles haven’t been resting either. A pair of these gloves was my last custom order, and I had just enough yarn left to make one more.
IMG_0033

For a bit of extra warmth, cosy armwarmers are just the right thing for winter – and with all these colours you’ll be sure to find a matching outfit! (Plus, it’s so much fun knitting  these colour changes)IMG_0018

Or maybe shades of purple?IMG_0172_2

Along, with our presents, my mum has sent over these fabulous socks for warm and funky feet:IMG_0077Royal Mail recommends Friday the 20th as the last Christmas posting date for the UK – so if you still need a unique handmade present, have a look in the shop!

I can even send your orders straight to the recipient for you. They are always wrapped nicely, tree-ready, and you are welcome to add a little message at no extra cost.

IMG_0072 IMG_0074

 

This entry was posted in Shop Talk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Getting ready

  1. Katie says:

    That set of gnomes is very cute. Such details!

  2. those gnomes are adorable!

  3. Pingback: Yarn Along | Stitch and Purl

Leave a Reply

