Progress Report

IMG_0235

* The boy is still trying to get over the stomach bug. The washing machine is doing overtime. Puzzles are being puzzled.

* Today the second clue of the mystery knit-along arrived. The problem when you always have two pattern options to knit however: so much time spent thinking about which one to knit next.
I think I will be solving that problem by casting on a second shawl, so I don’t miss out on the other clues in this knit-along. One will be for me, and one will be a present. And everyone is happy.

* I am planning to go through all my stock and put on a little end-of-January sale in the Etsy shop. I’ll let you know when it’s on!
And then there will also be some new gnomes coming up soon. After all, spring is just around the corner, isn’t it?

* And while nobody is much interested in food around here, I have been cooking up my favourite treats instead of hearty winter warmer meals. Tonight, there is still a little Turkish Helva in the pot, I’m just going to toast some pistachios to sprinkle on top…

Happy Monday, everyone..

 

 

This entry was posted in Cooking & Baking, Knitting, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Progress Report

  1. Renee says:

    So sorry to hear about the unwellness. Hope he’s on the mend very soon. And I keep meaning to say thanks very much for your card! Always a treat to hear from you🙂 Rock on, snail mail! Take care xx

  2. karen says:

    hope everyone feels better soon, I like the idea of two shawls using up all the clues.

Leave a Reply

