Yarn Along

IMG_0188

I am knitting away on my Mystery knit-along shawl. A few days ago, I decided to order some more yarn and knit a second one along. It seems so much less of a monumental task when you only get a small part of the pattern once a week – although I’ll have to catch up a few clues when the yarn arrives.
I chose the sort of yarn I wanted, and then got stumped by all the colour choices. Does that ever happen to you?
So I let my husband pick a colour for me (he fancies himself my fashion adviser.) Lime it is.. watch this space.
(And I might have ordered some yarn for a cardigan as well… the sacrifices one needs to make to qualify for free shipping!)

IMG_0206

A clear-out of our bookcase unearthed Kaya’s knitting fork, so we’ve both been busy with our respective yarny projects.

No reading to speak of this past week, when all spare time was spent contemplating yarn colours (and I’m not even joking here!)

IMG_0220

p.s. I’m having a little sale in the Stitch & Purl Etsy shop: everything in this section is reduced by up to 30%. Feel free to have a browse!

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Tracey says:

    I think you are so smart to knit two shawls at one time. I had to laugh when you said your husband considers himself your fashion advisor, mine does too…a husband trait maybe?
    I am very interested in your knitting fork and will have to do a little research, I think Emerson would enjoy one.

  2. karen says:

    never heard of a knitting fork, but I’m glad you rediscovered itπŸ™‚ My husband is good with picking colors as well.

  3. Katie says:

    I am unfamiliar with a knitting fork also, but looks like fun for smaller hands. What is it exactly?

    • Vikings are said to have used a knitting fork to make ropes and such. I just linked to an older post, when I first mentioned it. Funnily I was working on a knit-along then, too, my first one.πŸ™‚

  4. cricketfox says:

    My hubby is pretty good with the yarn colors. I don’t ask often but he does speak up when I don’t have it quiet right in his book. He is a knitter also, but does have a good eye when needed

  5. Roberta says:

    I too am curious about the knitting fork? I have three granddaughter’s that might be interested..

Leave a Reply

