Weekending

IMG_0254

We stayed home so much last week, it felt like we’d been on holiday. A bit disorienting.
So to catch up, we left early on Saturday. Lego club at the library, picnic lunch at the park. We were lucky with some blue sky and mild weather – only when we were back home did it start pouring down.
Today was grey and rainy, a little outing to the bakery, and back home for more coffee.
I carried on a bit with my clear-out, and just now emptied my yarn box. What was I thinking. I was amazed to find how much yarn can fit into that wicker box! I guess I’m off to do some organising..

Weekending with Amanda.
How has yours been?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekending

  1. Megan-Anne says:

    I felt the same way over the past week. Work was closed three out of five days due to snow. I’m not looking forward to going back tomorrow.

    Good luck with you’re organizing! That has never been my strong point.

  2. heathermama says:

    ahhhh, the organizing. sort of a wee bit of early spring cleaning.🙂 but it does feel good.

  3. beautiful flowers. and organizing! i have a closet that could use some help if you’re available!

Leave a Reply

