This Moment

A Friday ritual inspired by SouleMama. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment to pause, savour and remember.

20140203_094939

A ‘yes‘ moment this week.
Yes to the baby rattling at the yard gate, stopping the job I was doing, locking the door and setting off on a wander around town instead.
We had some differences of opinion on whether to walk on the street or on pavements, but agreed in the end. We went up steps, down steps, up steps, down steps. We waved to (I believe) every single shop keeper, and did several rounds in front of the bench by the bus stop, because there are so many interesting manholes.
Absolutely worth it.

A happy weekend to all of you..

This entry was posted in photo, This Moment. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to This Moment

  1. Katie says:

    Busy, busy – the little babes are so busy! Here is my little babe being busy, nicely entertaining herself for a bit. http://lifewiththecrew.typepad.com/my-blog/2014/02/this-moment-counting-her-chips.html

  2. quiltykanuck says:

    That is fantastic! I remember my first “walk” downtown with my daughter… It was mostly spent stopping her from picking up every piece of trash on the sidewalk, but memorable none the less. LOL!

    Here is my lovely angel, playing her favorite game of “hug the trees”!
    http://familyfaithfoodfabric.wordpress.com/2014/02/07/this-moment-2/

  3. Megan says:

    Sounds like a lovely “Yes!” I really enjoyed your February update post too. I did a big clean out (mine and the kids clothes, toys, and the kitchen and bathroom cabinets) in the fall and it made such a big difference in my days! Right now I’m working on the kids’ books which is really hard, since we love them all. But we can only save so many and it feels good to pass them on to other families to love.
    Have a good weekend,
    Megan

    • Thank you, Megan – I find books so very hard to let go of too. I grew up in a house full of books, so in my mind I own very few already, but my husband thinks we have a library in the living room.🙂 And kids’ books are even harder!

Leave a Reply

