Monday, Monday

20140202_162049

The weekend was… well, it was what it was . Nothing dramatic, but enough inconveniences to make me glad it’s a new week.
Luckily, there are always the good things that are worth remembering. Meeting my wonderful friend whom I haven’t seen in over a year. After all those rainy days, there was more blue sky and even some sunshine. Macadamia Nut Brittle ice cream to save the day. And Cinnamon rolls with date and walnut filling!

Although – one of those buns proved to be the straw that broke the camel’s back, when it came to the baby’s stomach capacities in the car on Sunday… on the upside, he, who usually gets to wear hand-me-downs, is now in possession of a complete brand new outfit.

I made an appointment at the optician’s today, because my glasses broke last weekend (that weekend!). Now, do I choose a model similar to what I’ve worn for the past… um.. many years? Or to I dare to go for something new?

Onwards and upwards. Happy Monday, I hope you have a good week ahead!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Monday, Monday

  1. Renee says:

    Sorry to hear about the bumpy weekend, Svenna. I do hope this will be a wonderful week for you🙂 I just got new glasses too! Go for a totally different look – I did and it’s fun🙂 xx

  2. oh no, lots of not fun stuff happening. hoping this week shapes up nicely for you!

  3. Katie says:

    Well, sounds like you had a good food weekend at least. And new glasses are exciting – I say go for something new!

    • Absolutely. I always make sure there is ice cream in the freezer. For emergencies.😉
      I was really upset about the broken glasses at first, but now I’m looking forward to my new pair..🙂

  4. karen says:

    I have stuck with the same “style” of frames for more than four years, now I feel a change is heading my way this fall🙂 Hope you have a fun week!!

  5. Megan-Anne says:

    Those cinnamon rolls sound divine. It’s too bad the baby’s stomach didn’t agree!

  6. Pingback: Weekending | Stitch and Purl

Leave a Reply

