Weekending

20140212_092055

What, weekend again? Already? Didn’t see that coming. This week has just flown past.
Intend on improving on last week’s experience, we fixed the broken cupboard door, I picked up my new glasses (yay). Taking it easy, a weekend full of much needed nothing-much. And nobody’s been sick so far. A good start.
Tomorrow I have plans for a tech-free day again. It so helps with the simplicity.

We have a week of half-term holiday ahead, and there is a certain boy who already has extensive plans for nice breakfasts, playing, colouring, stories, visits and outdoor adventures. (Probably wet ones.)

IMG_0493p.s. For those of you who asked, there is a new spring fairy here. Looks like we’ll need a few of those!
And I extended the gnome population for the shop a little, but I probably won’t have them photographed and listed before Monday.

 

Joining Amanda. Happy weekending!

 

This entry was posted in Life, Shop Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekending

  1. Roberta says:

    So glad to be reminded! Thank you! I have granddaughter’s that will like this..

  2. I love the fairy, Svenna! I hope your break from the hustle and bustle at school is a fun one.

  3. Katie says:

    I’ve been so craving a weekend full of nothing-much, but we can’t seem to manage it. This month, we’ve got company in and out the door almost the whole month. I’m so happy to have every one of them, but I’ve already told my husband that I am holing up as soon as they all leave for at least a week or two!🙂

Leave a Reply

