Yarn Along

IMG_0003 IMG_0007

See that grey yarn? That was supposed to a finished hat to show you. For weeks I’ve been trying to knit a new hat, ever since mine went missing. But this shawl!

It took me about a week to knit the first repeat of that knitted-on edging that is the last clue. I just couldn’t get my head around it. It’s going much better now, although it doesn’t seem to be a pattern I can memorise. It also doesn’t seem to be something I can stop working on.
Unfortunately, the children have decided that now is a good time to not sleep so well, and I have to concentrate when knitting this.
I’m on row 181 of the shawl, so that’s just another.. um… 482 to go. It doesn’t look too good for that hat.

And then there’s the other shawl to finish too. And then I’m already planning on the next shawl(s) to knit. Oh dear.

I started a new book but didn’t snap a picture, I’ll do that next week. These days, my reading isn’t getting anywhere fast.

-.-

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    nothing wrong with loving a shawl knit, you know you can whip up a hat in no time!! love the shawl and the gray yarn πŸ™‚

  2. Tracey says:

    That grey yarn will be there waiting for you when you are ready to knit a hat for now just enjoy the shawl knitting, it looks so pretty.

  3. Katie says:

    Wow, I cannot imagine doing something that time consuming – I just finished a cowl for myself and was frustrated trying to focus on my simple knit/purl rib pattern and keeping an eye on the manic babe running around.

  4. Andee says:

    Your shawl looks so pretty!!

  5. Donna says:

    I think you made a good choice – I just love shawls! Hope you get some quality knitting time in between the kiddies. If it makes you feel any better mine is in college so I have all the knitting time I want – but now my hand hurts and I CAN NOT knit. You can’t win sometimes!!

  6. Cathie J says:

    Love the shawl and the yarn for the hat. Hope the children start sleeping for you. That is always a difficult time but it will pass.

  7. Emma says:

    Shawl looking great – I’m still not finished with the last clue either.

  8. Debby says:

    no wonder you can’t put the shawl down it looks lovely. But the link doesn’t work when I click on it. It may just be at my end, but thought you may want to check it. I’m reading a lovely book but finding any spare minute that I want to knit instead.
    Happy shawl making

  9. The shawl looks lovely. Such a pretty green. Take your time… the knitting will be there!

Leave a Reply

