Yarn Along

P1000291

I just started the last clue on my Follow Your Arrow shawl no. 2, after a little break in favour of some chunky knitting (pictures tomorrow!). Just twenty, but rather long rows to go until the finish line.
I am reading Whisper Down the Years, a murder mystery set on Scotland’s Orkney Islands. I am loving it so far, I only wish I was more awake at the end of the day to read!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. woolythymes says:

    I think I may need to find that book….i love everything about that part of the world. Didn’t make it to Orkney, but LOVED Shetland (and I bought a sweater knit on Orkney—I think that counts for something!)

  2. Donna says:

    I love the blue and the white together!!

  3. *kate says:

    I love the blue and white!

  4. Katie says:

    Beautiful pattern – love the blue ripples. If I read at night, I normally only get a couple of pages in before I fall asleep. I’m not one of those people who can stay up all night reading, even if I really love a book.

  5. karen says:

    I wish I could stay awake more in the evening as well. At least you have babies to chase! I haven’t an excuse🙂 the book looks interesting!! Thanks for the recommendation.

  6. dianeschuller.com says:

    I too love the blue and white together on this shawl

  7. Tonya says:

    Oh, I really like the blue and cream for the shawl.

Leave a Reply

