What happened with that ball of yarn

P1000055 P1000056 P1000083 P1000084 P1000113

I knitted several pairs of arm warmers for the shop at the end of last year, but never got round to knitting one for myself. But now!
I had such a cold last week that it took me all week to knit the first one. The second one hopped on and off the needles in one day, last weekend after breakfast. And I haven’t really taken them off since (thank goodness this weather bears with me).
I made the absolute most of the yarn. See that tiny yellow squiggle up there? That was the leftover bit.
The yarn is a chunky merino superwash, cleverly dyed by Daisy. Just how I imagined it.

P1000117* Last photo courtesy of Kaya

This entry was posted in Knitting, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What happened with that ball of yarn

  1. Donna says:

    They look awesome! Gradient dyed is my favorite these days. And they look very very warm.

  2. polwygle says:

    So gorgeous! You have a great eye for color and design.

  3. Katie says:

    Looking good! They’ll see you through any dreary, wet days of (almost) Spring.

  4. karen says:

    Wow! You eked out all the goodness from that skein, love the color gradation🙂

Leave a Reply

