Weekending

IMG-20140309-WA0001On Sunday morning, I set off before the crack of dawn.
I walked down the dark road to the bus stop, saying Good Morning to the fox I met on the way (nobody else), and got on a bus to London. All. by. myself.

I spent the day at a Handwork Conference at the Rudolf Steiner House. It was fantastic.
Inspiring talks, great people, a wonderful doll making workshop. Sandwiches in a busy Regent’s Park, in the sun, reading my book. I even enjoyed my tube journeys. And knitting all the way back on the bus, music in my ears.
Stuff that lifts your soul, just what I really needed.

 

 

Weekending with Amanda.
Wishing you soul-lifting moments this week.

 

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekending

  1. Katie says:

    A big girl adventure all by yourself – no little hands to hold! Glad you had a good trip – fun, learning, and some sun it looks like.

  2. Katie says:

    Wow, I can barely even imagine what a day alone would look like. Sounds so lovely!

  3. karen says:

    sounds like such a fun outing. Love the photo of the birds flying away!

  4. It’s so good to have a day getting your creativity recharged. So glad you had yourself an adventure!

  5. Pingback: Hand-Work Dolls | Stitch and Purl

Leave a Reply

