Yarn Along

P1000410 P1000424Follow Your Arrow shawl no. 2 is finally also finished. (This was no. 1)
I’m quite happy with it, even though I still think skinny stripes would have looked better with the colours. I’m just not loving the white. I was thinking of over-dyeing, but I might have found someone who does love white..
Ravelry notes here.

Now what to knit next. I still have a cardi on the needles. I had a hat planned. I want to make another bunny for my nephew before we visit him next month. I also do not want to lose the shawl-making mojo; this might just become the year of the shawl.
So you see, there is no shortage of theoretical new projects, just what to cast on first…

With all this thinking about knitting, no changes in reading matters this week!

 

 

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Tracey says:

    I do love the white. Honestly I think this is one of the prettiest Follow your Arrow shawls I’ve seen.

  2. Katie says:

    With all of the knitting and gnome making you do, you can be excused from reading! There are only so many hours in the day. The lace pattern is amazing.

  3. karen says:

    I love the white as well, but after reading your blog for quite a while I can understand how it’s not your style. Looking forward to the redo!!

  4. *kate says:

    It’s beautiful!

  5. Donna says:

    So very pretty! And obviously addicting since you knit another one (although I’m sure it is different). I hear you on the reading – knitting takes up my brain time.

    • I am actually thinking of knitting another one sometime in the future.. I do like the pattern. Only the first part is the same in the two shawls I made, but there are so many possible combinations…

  6. Cathie J says:

    I love your shawl. It is quite beautiful. I happen to like the color combo.

  7. Pingback: Yarn Along | Stitch and Purl

Leave a Reply

