Weekending

20140329_141039

It’s only Saturday and I feel like we’ve already had our two days’ worth.
There’s been a picnic breakfast and golden card crown making, we sent parcels and did the food shopping. The big boys went out to wash the car and eat chips in the pub, boys stuff like that. I had some sewing time while the baby napped.

Also I realised that our living room is just too small for some projects, and that some big projects turn out even bigger than you thought, resulting in last-minute trips to the fabric shop on the corner, washing and drying (thank you, sunshine!).
Sorry, but I have to be mysterious like that for now with pictures and words. Can’t give too much away, you know – not that I could show you pictures if I wanted to, because there’s no room!

We had a play in the park in the afternoon and skype talks with family.
Tomorrow is Mother’s Day here in the UK. I am expecting a lie-in. I can’t tell you how much I’m looking forward to it. I hope it all goes well and tomorrow isn’t the one day of the year where I am voluntarily wide awake at 6am. Also I found a little bar of pistachio chocolate in the fridge but I promised I’d forget about it straight away.

Wishing you a happy Sunday, wherever in the world you are.
Weekending with Amanda.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekending

  1. CJ says:

    Sounds like you’re having a good weekend. Apparently we don’t celebrate Mother’s Day here, so no doubt I’ll be up at the crack of dawn. I am envying you your l lie in and whatever delights may be lurking in the fridge. Hope you have a fantastic day.

  2. Katie says:

    Got a smile from the chocolate bar comment – its hard to hide something from the woman of the house! I found a gift for me hidden in my husband’s sweater drawer that he had brought back from St. John. I put the clothes away – how did he think I wouldn’t find it?! Bless these men for trying!🙂

  3. Megan-Anne says:

    Happy mother’s day!

  4. karen says:

    happy mother’s day, I hope it was a fun one🙂

Leave a Reply

