Around here

P1000744

While I’m still nursing a cold, I’ve been preparing for a little trip I’m taking with the boys to see my family.
This time I really feel prepared. Almost packed, sandwiches made, only a few clothes still drying, ahem… In spite of suitcases trapped in inaccessible sheds, printers breaking down halfway through printing out boarding passes, ‘little gifts’ taking up half of the suitcase space. Here we are.

I’ll be taking the opportunity for a bit of a technology break too. The Mr has kindly agreed to man the shop and send out any orders coming in while I’m away (he is really good at wrapping things up pretty!).

My plan is to wake up tomorrow morning with a clear head, nose and throat – that should be doable, no?
I wish you a bright weekend and a good week or two ahead. (I’ll probably be popping in once or twice because I miss you too much anyway!)
See you soon.

P1000768

This entry was posted in Life, Shop Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Around here

  1. Katie says:

    Wow, Svenna – you have a good guy! He will wrap gnomes for you?!

  2. CJ says:

    How lovely to see how they are put together, from flat pieces to real little gnome. They are fantastic. And I’d like to second Katie’s comment, that’s a good man you have there! I hope you have a wonderful time. CJ xx

  3. Love those little gnomes, they’re so sweet. I wish I could thread a needle and start sewing properly!

  4. Verónica says:

    Those are so cute!!

Leave a Reply

