Yarn Along

P1000864I haven’t done any knitting all week. But my mum has, and I’ve been sewing in ends. A lot of them!
I can slowly feel my knitting mojo returning, maybe I’ll pick up that cardigan that’s been sitting in my knitting bag..

I’ve been reading the Game of Thrones series, slow and steady, finding my way back in after a long break.

We’re back home now and slowly settling in. It always takes quite a bit of time after a holiday away, I find. But hopefully I’ll catch up with everything that’s been waiting for me soon.

 

Joining Ginny for Yarn Along, a day late this week.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Megan-Anne says:

    I’ve watched Game of Thrones, but haven’t read it. It’s one of those books I’ve meant to get on tape to listen to while I knit. How do you like it so far?

  2. Game of Thrones is something I seriously need to get into while it’s still popular!
    I hate the stage of knitting when it’s just weaving in ends, the worst!

  3. CJ says:

    Post-holiday re-entry is always a tricky thing. I hope you’re through it soon and back to a happy normal. That’s a serious amount of lovely socks. Well done on tackling the ends.

Leave a Reply

