Yarn Along

P1010232

After a bit of a slow start I am making good progress on my cardigan. Just one sleeve and the button bands to go!
In the meantime, I stumbled across a Game of Thrones mystery knit-along on Ravelry. I’m not watching the series at the moment, but reading the books, and this shawl is inspired by one of my favourite characters.
Also in the meantime I am leafing through this toddler knits book that I found at the library. I want to knit everything from it for my little guy!

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Oh, was für wunderschöne Farben! Ich dachte erst, das wird ein Shal (wie öfter mal…🙂 ), aber eine Strickjacke hört sich auch ganz fabelhaft an! Bin schon auf das Gesamtbild gespannt!
    Liebe Grüße,
    Kathrin

  2. karen says:

    beautiful yarn you are knitting with, so very pretty indeed!!

  3. That yarn is gorgeous! And of course your knitting is always lovely.🙂
    That toddler knitting book is adorable; it’s too bad mine are all out of those sizes now, or I would get a copy… xo

  4. Donna says:

    Oh dear – I may be casting this on tonight and trying to catch up! I think I have some yarn that will work well for this. And I just LOVE Game of Thrones. Thank you for the enabling!

    • You’re welcome!  :-D The first clue is quite short and the second one only just came out on Sunday, so I’m sure you’ll be fine. I was same, just grabbed some yarn and needles – and now my mum had to try and get me a second ball of it! 

  5. Cathie J says:

    Beautiful knit. I love the yarn you are using. It has such a rich color.

Leave a Reply

