Weekending

P1010279

What, Monday is already over you say?
Well, where has that weekend gone. I updated my diary today and realised that May is almost over too. Someone’s been eating my time, I’m telling you!
I seem to remember a lot of weekend football (both playing and watching, i.e. knitting time for Mama). The weather has been beautiful and we’ve been making the most of it, with walks and parks and a lot of ice cream. You never know when you need to bring out the woolly socks again.
By the way, stripey socks will be this year’s fashion item. Remind me to tell you more about them one day! But for now, there is still a bit of ice cream left in the freezer…

Joining Karen.
I hope you all had a good weekend and a sunny start to this week.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekending

  1. Renee says:

    Enjoy the ice creams and let’s hope all this forecast of coming rain is untrue…

    Have a lovely week🙂

  2. karen says:

    this month is going much too fast for me as well. It seems that the closer we get to the longest day of the year then the faster time flies. Love your stripy heart.

Leave a Reply

