Weekending

P1010464

We were invited for a meal yesterday, and I may have stopped on the way back to buy some more felt and peg doll supplies…. oops, and apparently a bit of yarn too!
It was awfully grey and wet in the morning, but the afternoon was lovely and sunny, which meant muddy children and ice cream – the best combination.
Today I have knitting to catch up on, and the sofa and my book are smiling at me. Tonight we have a movie night planned, or maybe tomorrow. The weekend is a long one, so there is no rush.

Weekending with Karen.
How has yours been?

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekending

  1. karen says:

    today is the first day of blue skies in a long time, it’s delightful! I’m planning some knitting soon later today, where I sit and just lose myself🙂 Love eating at friend’s houses, then I just arrive with wine an maybe a dessert!

  2. Jen says:

    Sounds like a beautiful weekend. My little one has spent most of it outside too…dirty bath water means tons of fun to be had! We enjoyed ice cream last night too. Have a wonderful continuation of the weekend🙂

  3. Dianna says:

    I’m visiting with you today from Karen’s for the Weekends link up. I love your little creations…the colors of your yarns and the roses are BEAUTIFUL! It sounds as if you have had a lovely weekend so far. Movie night sounds fun…as does the book and sofa calling your name. I’m currently in the middle of a good book…which may mean late hours tonight.😉

  4. CJ says:

    It sounds quite blissful, knitting, a book, a sofa, a movie. Love it. I’m trying to decide on a knitting project, but in the meantime I’m feeling a little bereft. I hope you have a lovely bank holiday Monday. CJ xx

Leave a Reply

