Hello Monday

P1010476

I am not the only one here who can happily spend their day painting toadstools.
After this one, he painted a football player gnome!
It is holiday and we’re setting up for a few rainy days. Good thing that I bought some more supplies the other day!
I have some new gnomes to show you, too, when they are all done. There’s been some sewing too, and scone baking. There is still clotted cream left in the fridge, so I think I must bake some more tomorrow. The best thing to do on a rainy day, baking, isn’t it?

This entry was posted in Crafts, Shop Talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello Monday

  1. CJ says:

    It’s always good when there’s clotted cream in the fridge. My three absolutely love scones with jam and cream. I love the painted toadstool, he’s very good at the detail. I hope you have a lovely week. We’re off for a picnic in the rain at Slimbridge today. I am bracing myself with an early morning cup of redbush tea.

  2. stickgreendesigns says:

    Love that photo. So sweet!

Leave a Reply

