Yarn Along

 

 

P1010600I had really meant to finish clue 3 of the Game of Thrones knit-along* by the time the fourth clue arrived on Sunday. Monday evening I was still knitting (although, that was a bank holiday here in England, so technically still Sunday, right?).
And then, shock horror, I ran out of yarn three rows before the end. Luckily, I knew that my mum had already sent off a parcel with the extra skein – and it arrived today.
(Along with the most lovely stripey socks she knitted for the shop, yay!)

So now I can carry on knitting this shawl, that is way too big, on a cable needle that is way too small, to give you (or me, for that matter) any sort of idea what it might look like.

In other knitterly news, I wrote a guest postΒ for the Let’s Knit blog on how I started knitting, how it bonds the generations together and how it keeps me sane. You can read it here if you like!

Other than that, not much else has been read around here. A page here and there, but I am hopeful that one of these rainy afternoons I’ll get a good chunk of time with my book!

*I would link to the pattern, except I appear to have forgotten my Ravelry password. Is that even possible? Early night for me, I reckon!

 

P1010707

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Donna says:

    What a fun package! I am just starting clue #3 tonight and hoping to be done through #4 for this Sunday. I think I may be a bit too ambitious though….

  2. CJ says:

    A box of treasure indeed. Those socks are fantastic. CJ xx

  3. phew! thank goodness your mum sent you that extra ball of yarn! I always think that if I knit faster, there’s less chance of that last little bit of yarn running out πŸ™‚ So silly!

  4. Lorraine says:

    A beautiful yarn, the shawl is delightful.

  5. Megan-Anne says:

    I have no idea what my Ravelry password is either. If my computer ever “forgets” it, I’m doomed.

  6. Christine N says:

    All that lace and it looks absolutely beautiful… And you haven’t even blocked it yet. That’s going to be a show stopper when you’re finished.

  7. I don’t know Game of Thrones from a hole in the ground (I know, I know…) but I do love a good knit along, and that shawl is gorgeous! I’m sure I’ve said before that I love that yarn. (Or maybe I haven’t, because WordPress wasn’t letting me comment for a while, but I know I’ve thought it, anyway.) I’ll say it again, though: It’s just lovely. I can’t wait to see the finished shawl. xo

  8. karen says:

    I have never forgot that password! You must be having a out of body experience. lovely lovely lace!!

  9. Erin says:

    Those socks are great! Love the stripes, and I can’t wait to see the shawl when it’s all blocked and finished… happy knitting.

    ps, I just never sign out of Ravelry… solves the password problem completely!

Leave a Reply

