Weekending

P1010751

The weekend was full of sunshine and picnics. We went to the seaside on Sunday and had a fabulous day. Wind and sun, sea air and mud (the little guy explored the latter in rather great detail), what else do you need.
There was a roller coaster (I’d say it was a little one, except from the top it looked a lot higher than from the ground!). My five-year-old dragged me in to join his second go, and I met my husband in tears of laughter when I got back, because he’d found my screaming so funny. But it really was quite high!
June got off to a lovely start. My plan to ease into this first new week didn’t quite work out though, trying to get on top of paperwork with a little one who didn’t feel like sleeping. I have high hopes for this afternoon. I just looked out the window and the sunshine has been replaced by rain, so maybe some easing will still happen. Somehow it’s easier on a rainy day, don’t you think?

Weekending with Karen. How was yours?

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekending

  1. I thought I was the only strange one who looked forward to the odd rainy day this time of year, to get things done. When it’s not rainy we have to be outside, and then when we come in we have to nap because the sun does that to you. But on a rainy day they settle in with their blocks or their crayons and I can have all morning to catch up on whatever needs catching up on. xo

  2. karen says:

    Can you believe that it was six months ago you bought that notebook set?!?! Time is a flying. I’m smiling with the roller coaster story, so so so cute. I think the older we are the higher those coasters get🙂

  3. stickgreendesigns says:

    I was ready to start June (and the first day of our summer vacation from school) with a bang as well, but we ended up with a camping trip cancelled due to storms and now a little boy on the couch with two days of fever. But you are right, the quiet is nice for getting a few things done…

  4. Erin says:

    What a wonderful weekend, Svenna. I don’t know if I could handle a roller coaster anymore, you are very brave indeed!

  5. CJ says:

    I do so love the rainy days when there’s no pressure to do outside chores. Glad you had a nice time at the seaside. We went to Sand Bay yesterday for a walk, it’s a good spot for a little rock climbing and all of the kinds of things small boys enjoy. Hope you have a good week. CJ xx

Leave a Reply

