Yarn Along

P1020136I finished by Game of Thrones shawl and am very happy with it. I think it’s the biggest shawl I’ve knitted so far! Ravelry notes here.
I still have that last sleeve of my cardigan waiting, but first I had to cast on for something little, after all this lace knitting.

No reading to speak of this week, but I’m sure one day I will finish my book so I can tell you about it.

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Lisa says:

    stunning!🙂

  2. Katie says:

    Wow Svenna – amazing! I can’t imagine how many hours that took!

  3. Yanic A. says:

    That is simply GORGEOUS!!!

  4. Congratulations on finishing a shawl! It looks beautiful! :)) Happy knitting!

  5. Elizabeth says:

    that shawl is very beautiful! what intricate work!!

  6. Angela says:

    What a lovely shawl. Just beautiful!

  7. Donna says:

    It looks gorgeous!! I won’t have mine done for a few weeks since I have some deadline knitting that has to happen first. I’m so much more inspired to finish now that I have seen how beautiful yours came out! Thank you for inspiring me from the beginning. It’s been a fun knit.

  8. *Wisher* says:

    wow.. very pretty looking.. >.<
    great job

  9. Erin says:

    wow… i got chills when the page popped open. Beautiful, Svenna.

  10. Kelli says:

    Oh my…that shawl is stunning. Beautiful work.

  11. Wowzers! That’s beautiful!

  12. Estela says:

    it looks amazing! I just signed up for this knit along from one of the other bloggers from this yarn-along, also participating. I’m so excited to start!!

  13. Christina says:

    Absolutely fabulous!

  14. Wow! That is beautiful! And huge.

  15. Cathie J says:

    Beautiful shawl. I love the color.

  16. CJ says:

    What a beautiful shawl, you are so very talented. I’ll look forward to seeing the cardigan when it’s done. Hope you have a good weekend. CJ xx

  17. *kate says:

    Stunning! It certainly is a good sized shawl.

  18. karen says:

    Oh it’s gorgeous and so are you!!! I bet you love it to pieces, I would🙂

Leave a Reply

