Weekending

P1020183

This weekend was full, mostly in a good way. I had my first market stall in years, since before the baby was born. It was lovely and it was exhausting. There was sunshine and ice cream and cake with friends, and little boys too excited ever to sleep again. We marked Father’s Day with the traditional ginormous fruit salad, and generally a lot of good food all around.
I wasn’t quite ready for Monday today (can you tell by me posting this on Monday evening?). But I answered emails and made phone calls and took the gas meter readings, so I think I did ok as far as Mondays are concerned.

Weekending with Karen.
I hope your week started on a good note. 

This entry was posted in Cooking & Baking, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekending

  1. karen says:

    I bet it was exhausting! I hope you did well and that you made new contacts🙂 My sister is toying with doing a craft show for her sewing….still mulling it over I think! lovely weekend!

  2. CJ says:

    I’m glad you enjoyed the market stall. It sounds like a pretty good weekend all round. Mondays take a little getting used to don’t they. CJ xx

Leave a Reply

