Yarn Along

P1020233

All this football on the telly is really helping my heap of a cardigan along.
I’m on the last button band and with another match tonight I’m sure I’ll be almost done. Not that it’s cardigan weather (I’m not complaining about that), but I may have just bought some lace weight yarn for a summer jumper and had to make myself finish this one first.
I’m a bit worried about knitting an item of adult clothing on tiny needles with what is essentially sewing thread. It might take me until next summer. But it has stripes so surely that will make it go quickly, yes?
As far as reading goes, I feel like our library haul consists of nothing but car and motor sports books these days. I can tell you a thing or two about drag bikes, though.
We did get this book by Roald Dahl which I didn’t know yet and we both really enjoyed.

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Katie says:

    I’m liking the looks of that cardigan – the yellow is pretty.

  2. karen says:

    Nothing like tv to make knitting progress! My mr gets the highlights on some website, they only air some few games on the weekends (no cable or satellite) makes it more fun for him when they do air.

  3. Watching sports is perfect for knitting! I love the yarn color!🙂

  4. CJ says:

    I’ve got some pretty fine yarn that I’m thinking about using as well, and I’m wondering exactly how long it’s all going to take me. I’ll be interested to see yours and hear how you get on!

  5. I can’t wait to see the new sweater! Enjoy the matches… we aren’t really football fans round here, but we are excited to hear who wins anyway.

Leave a Reply

