Weekending

P1020334The days might be slowly getting shorter, but around here they are certainly starting earlier. Both the little boys are very early risers – unlike me. But hey ho, there is a lot that can be done in the morning, and I quite like it once I’m up.
I’ll catch up on my sleep when they are teenagers!

The littlest guy grew into his first pair of wellie boots just in time for huge rain and puddles yesterday. Today is looking much friendlier, and the day is still long.
There is a Hare Festival going on in our town, with some fifty hare sculptures dotted all around. We might have a wander and see how many we spot today.

I hope you’re having a lovely weekend.
Joining Karen.

p.s. It’s the last day to save 50% off everything in the Etsy shop. Don’t miss it!

P1020202

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekending

  1. Tracey says:

    I was never a morning person until I had babies and now that my babies are all mostly grown I’ve now become a morning person🙂
    Love your photo.

  2. karen says:

    I’ve always been an early morning riser but my mom was not. We are having hot humid weather here and I’d love a bit a rain and cool weather🙂

  3. Dianna says:

    Little ones who have grown into their Wellies…love envisioning it!🙂 Would enjoy visiting your festival…sounds like a fun way to spend an afternoon.🙂

Leave a Reply

