Hello, July!

P1020424

And so we quietly tipped into the second half of the year, a light blue no. 7.
I feel like I hardly used my diary for June – some weeks, the kitchen wall calendar is enough. By contrast, this one is filling up at speed, and it’s only the first day of July today.

I had a long list for this morning, but then the baby flicked off one of the little arrow keys on the laptop’s keyboard, and the Mr and I spent the best part of the morning trying to find it.
We thought we’d eventually located it in a crack in the desk, behind the drawer, absolutely impossible to get to. I even tried to suction it out with a strawer, feeling all McGyver. We were just about to try and move the whole heavy piece of furniture around to see if there was any way of getting to it from the back – when the little guy casually handed me the teeny tiny keyboard key.
Thanks.
At least the square metre around the desk is super tidy now.

I’m recovering now (baby’s nap time), with a cup of tea and a flapjack (sort of – halfway through baking I realised we didn’t have enough oats. Or butter. Or honey. So I improvised, and it turned out nice, if a bit more cake like… a flapjake?), answering emails, paying bills, menu planning, the window open to the goings on outside, ready to ease into July.

A good start of the month to all of you.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hello, July!

  1. salpal1 says:

    LOVE your plate! I used to have a set like that when I was a kid, I wonder where it is?

  2. Katie says:

    Svenna, that is a great story – classic life with a toddler!

  3. CJ says:

    I’m laughing, although I suspect you weren’t for a while. All’s well that ends well though, no? I’m glad the key is back and the little man is sleeping for a little. Enjoy the rest of the week, CJ xx

  4. karen says:

    Ah, children. Love those notebooks and light blue is perfect for July. June whizzed by for me.

Leave a Reply

