Yarn Along

CARDI

This is the cardigan I finished last week! I’ve been wearing it a lot, even though it really is too warm for it. I can’t help it, it’s too nice!
The pattern is Ramona, the colour combination I spotted on Louise.
Here are my ravelry notes, and these are the buttons I used – they’re mix and match, hard to see on the pictures.

I started a few times on my lace weight jumper, but after still not being happy with the gauge I needed a break and started on a cardigan for the littlest guy instead. Not that it’s cool enough to wear one for a while…
Despite knitting as fast as I could, I am most definitely running out of yarn on the yoke.
I might use the leftovers from my above cardigan for a few extra stripes!

I am on the very last pages of The Distant Hours, where all the tragedy unravels. Sigh.
And I have just picked up The House at Riverton from the library for a seamless Kate Morton transition.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Yanic A. says:

    That is beautiful! Love the colors.

  2. karen says:

    love everything about your sweater!!!! You are just so cute in it🙂

  3. polwygle says:

    Those cuffs are a magnificent colour. I just enjoy how you show off your knitted lovelies.

  4. Jolana says:

    Wow, your new cardigan is really great! I love the colors… great job🙂
    Jolana

  5. Very nice! So wish I could knit!

  6. Erin says:

    Squeee! I LOVE it! Great work, friend!

  7. I love your colour combination. It makes a pretty cardigan so much more interesting.

  8. Iris says:

    How cozy, and I love the colour combination. Makes me think that I should really try to be more adventurous in combining different colours in my knitting…

  9. lvaletutto says:

    Omg, I love your new cardigan! The colors look great together and you look fantastic in it, so cute! I am inspired to make on for myself now but with a different color scheme perhaps…

  10. Pingback: Yarn Along | Stitch and Purl

Leave a Reply

